AP Human Geography & GIS

Aug 4, 2011 by

Geography Class Goes Geospatial
Wednesday, August 24th 8pm Eastern/ 7pm Central/6pm Mountain/5pm Pacific

Margaret Chernosky World Geography & AP Human Geography Teacher Bangor High School, Bangor, Maine
Would you like to add activities to your human geography class that help students understand and remember human geography concepts and models?

Join Margaret Chernosky as she shares her student-tested favorites. All activities are hands-on using paper maps, graphs and diagrams or computer mapping with simple online GIS or full desktop GIS. Join us as we go spatial with hands-on activities and geospatial technology!

Please send your name and email address if you are interested to Lara Bryant lbryant1@keene.edu. Thanks