Giant Traveling Africa Map

National Geographic’s giant Africa traveling map will be coming to the State of New Hampshire during the month of November 2012. This map of Africa will fill a gymnasium and comes with a trunk full of activities and materials for children to use. For more information...

March Webinar

The Geographic Advantage: Supporting Online Investigations in the Classroom Susan Gallagher Heffron Sr. Project Manager for Geography Education AAG Washington, DC (via Australia) Learn more about a free new resource, “The Geographic Advantage: An AAG Companion...

NCGE Webinar Program – Special Update

National Council For Geographic Education Webinar Program Special Update March 7, 2012 We’ve made a change to the webinar schedule and wanted you to know…it’s now FREE!   “Starting Your Own Geospatial Semester” Wednesday, April 4,...

MISSION: Explore the Adventure in Your Community

MISSION: Explore the Adventure in Your Community Wednesday, November 2, 2011 7pm EDT/ 6pm CDT/12am GMT Daniel Raven-Ellison The Geography Collective, London, UK Your mission if you’re willing to accept it… The heart of this year’s Geography Awareness...

Analyzing Data Using Online Mapping

Tuesday, September 27, 2011. 8pm Eastern/ 7pm Central/6pm Mountain/5pm Pacific ( Need more time zones? ) *PARTNERSHIP WEBINAR: FREE for EVERYONE! Sponsored by Esri, Redlands, CA   Charlie Fitzpatrick Education Manager at Esri The generous folks from the Esri...