Navigating the Challenges of Teaching Geography to 9th Graders

Sep 1, 2011 by

Wednesday, September 14, 2011 8pm Eastern/ 7pm Central/6pm Mountain/5pm Pacific

Sharon Shelerud

AP Human Geography Teacher

Metcalf Jr. High School, Burnsville, Minnesota

Need help effectively navigating the challenges of teaching AP Human Geography to 9th graders?

Perhaps you need ideas and lessons for working for with your geography class at any age. Join us for a session with Sharon Shelerud, a successful APHG teacher at Metcalf Jr. High School in Burnsville, MN. Because this course is often the first AP experience for students and many need to learn how to be successful in a college course, this webinar will offer some ideas on how to work with students and parents, as well as share ideas on how to organize the course. Sharon also will share some tried and true lessons that have helped her students learn key geographic concepts along with student study tips that have facilitated these younger students in passing the AP Human Geography Exam. Don’t miss this informative event on teaching geography!

REGISTER NOW

Related Posts

Tags

Share This