UPCOMING LIVE NCGE WEBINARS

Come join us for an NCGE Live webinar!

Who? The National Council for Geographic Education

What? Our Live webinar series.

Where? You can link directly to any webinar by signing up via this website.

When? Check below for upcoming webinars!

Why? To learn some new skills and to interact with geography educator colleagues.

How? NCGE’s webinar series offers robust interactive activities: You will be able to see the screen of the presenter and hear the presenter via the telephone, as well as interact with colleagues via the online chat and phone call about the topic being presented.

Cost? NCGE webinars are FREE to members and $20.00 for non-members.

UPCOMING LIVE NCGE WEBINARS: SIGN UP TO RESERVE YOUR SPOT TODAY!

——————————————————————————–

FEBRUARY 21, 2011: LEARNING THE LANDSCAPES: ART, GEOGRAPHY, AND TRAVEL IN THE CLASSROOM

Webinar: Learning the Landscapes: Art, Geography and Travel in the Classroom
Date & Time(s): Monday, Feburary 21- 12am GMT / 7pm Eastern / 6pm Central / 5pm Mountain / 4pm Pacific / 3pm Alaska / 2pm Hawaii
Description: This webinar will look at an innovative cross curricular project based around Geography and Art and a school’s established International link with a school in Guangzhou. The project uses modern art, GIS and photography via Birmingham’s Museum and art gallery and student’s photographs and experiences to look at the growth, urbanisation and redevelopment of the cities of Guangzhou and Beijing in China. Join us for the adventure!
Presenter: Bob Lang, FRGS C.Geog of King Edward VI Five Ways School, Birmingham, UK
Click here to ENROLL NOW

——————————————————————————–

MARCH 21, 2011: PREPARING FOR THE AP HUMAN GEOGRAPHY TEST

Webinar: Preparing doe the AP Human Geography Test

Date & Time(s): Wednesday, March 23- 6pm Eastern / 5pm Central / 4pm Mountain / 3pm Pacific / 2pm Alaska / 1pm Hawaii
Description: In this session teachers will learn some tried and true methods on how best to prep their students to earn a score of “5” on the AP Human Geography exam. Emphasis will be placed on deconstructing both multiple choice and free response questions. Likewise, participants will learn how to employ best practices related to teaching test taking strategies in the classroom as well as teaching their students some techniques to reduce stress and be more focused when they go to sit for the exam. Ken Keller has been teaching the course since its inception and has been an exam reader for the past nine years.
Presenter: Mr. Ken Keller from Danbury High School

Click here to ENROLL NOW

——————————————————————————–

Share This

Share this post with your friends!