NCGE Webinar Program – Special Update

National Council For Geographic Education Webinar Program Special Update March 7, 2012 We’ve made a change to the webinar schedule and wanted you to know…it’s now FREE!   “Starting Your Own Geospatial Semester” Wednesday, April 4,...

MISSION: Explore the Adventure in Your Community

MISSION: Explore the Adventure in Your Community Wednesday, November 2, 2011 7pm EDT/ 6pm CDT/12am GMT Daniel Raven-Ellison The Geography Collective, London, UK Your mission if you’re willing to accept it… The heart of this year’s Geography Awareness...

Analyzing Data Using Online Mapping

Tuesday, September 27, 2011. 8pm Eastern/ 7pm Central/6pm Mountain/5pm Pacific ( Need more time zones? ) *PARTNERSHIP WEBINAR: FREE for EVERYONE! Sponsored by Esri, Redlands, CA   Charlie Fitzpatrick Education Manager at Esri The generous folks from the Esri...

“Trekking the Planet.”

On January 28th, 2012, two Trekking the Planet travelers will embark on a 426-day expedition to explore the cities, peoples, history, economics, topography, nature and customs of 50 countries on six continents, along with treks into 11 of the world’s most remote and...